BREAKING: New government swears in
President Abdel Fatah al-Sisi meets with the new cabinet - Presidential office

CAIRO: A total of 34 ministers of the new Cabinet were sworn in Tuesday morning at 7:00 a.m. at Ithadeya Presidential Palace with the attendance of President Abdel Fatah al-Sisi.

The new cabinet includes 34 portfolios, out of which 13 are new while 21 ministers will remain in their posts.

Prime Minister Ibrahim Mahlab announced in a Monday press statement that the new Cabinet will not include a Ministry of Information anymore.

The new Cabinet also did not include the Ministry of Administrative Development but instead introduced the new Ministry for Urban Development.


The following are the names of the ministers in the new Cabinet:

(New) Minister of Agriculture (and Land Reclamation): Adel el-Beltagy

Minister of Civil Aviation: Hossam Kamal

Minister of Communication (and Information Technology): Atef Helmy

(New) Minister of Culture: Gaber Asfour

Minister of Defense: Sedky Sobhy

Minister of Education: Mahmoud Abou el-Nasr

Minister of Electricity and Energy: Mohamed Shaker

(New) Minister of Environment: Khaled Fahmy

Minister of Finance: Hani Kadry

(New)  Minister of Foreign Affairs: Sameh Shokry

Minister of Health (and Population): Adel Adawy

(New) Minister of Higher Education: Sayed Abdel Khaleq

Minister of Housing (Utilities and Urban Communities): Mostafa Madbouly

Minister of Industry, Trade and Small Industries: Mounir Fakhry Abdel Nour

(New)  Minister of International Cooperation: Naglaa el-Ahwany

(New) Minister of Investment: Ashraf Salman

Minister of Interior: Maj. Gen. Mohamed Ibrahim

Minister of Planning and Administrative Reform: Ashraf al-Araby

(New) Minister of Irrigation (and Water Resources): Hossam Moghazy

Minister of Manpower (and Immigration): Nahed Hasan Ashry

(New) Minister of Justice: Mahfouz Saber

Minister of Petroleum (and Metallurgical Wealth): Sherif Ismail

Minister of Religious Endowment (Awqaf): Mokhtar Gomaa

(New) Minister of Scientific Research: Sherif Hamad

Minister of Solidarity: Ghada Waly

Minister of Supply and Internal trade: Khaled Hanafy

Minister of Tourism: Hisham Zaazou

(New) Minister of Transitional Justice: Ibrahim el-Heneidy

(New) Minister of Transport: Hany Dahy

(New) Minister of Urban Development: Laila Rashad Iskander

(New) Minister (of State) of Antiquities: Mamdouh el-Damaty

Minister (of State) for Local Development: Adel Labib

Minister (of State) for Military Production: Ibrahim Younis

Minister (of State) for Youth and Sports: Khaled Abdel Aziz

Recommend to friends

Leave a comment