Indians, Pakistanis to produce visas in Egypt if they arrive from Gulf states
Tourism Minister Hisham Zaazou - YOUM7

CAIRO: People from India, Pakistan, Indonesia, the Philippines and Sri Lanka who arrive to Egypt from the Gulf Cooperation Council states will be granted visas at Egyptian ports, Youm7 quoted Tourism Minister Hesham Zazou Thursday.

The visas, however, will be granted under the condition that they have residencies of no less than six months in the states they arrive from.

In further effort to encourage tourism into Egypt after a Russian plane crashed in Sinai Oct. 30, Egypt also reduced the number of members of a “tourist group” from five to two people if they come from Morocco, Tunisia and Algeria.

Visas must be produced at Egyptian embassies in the three states with evidence of a tourism agency or hotel reservation.

Transit in Egypt will be extended from 24 to 48 hours, Zazou said.

In late October, Cairo Airport opened a museum to exhibit ancient artifacts for in-transit travelers to visit.

Recommend to friends

Leave a comment