10 new ministers after limited Cabinet reshuffle
File photo shows Egyptian President Sisi with new appointed ministers - Photo courtesy presidential office

CAIRO: President Abdel Fatah al Sisi swore in Egypt’s new Cabinet Wednesday in a limited reshuffle that included 10 new ministers and increasing the number of portfolios to 34 from 33 in the previous line-up.

Ten new ministers took the constitutional oath before the President and Prime Minister Sherif Ismail at the Ittehadya palace Wednesday afternoon.
Here is a list of the names of the new ministers;
Minister of Transportation: Galal Saeed.
Minister of Finance: Amr al Garhy.
Minister of Justice: Mohamed Hossam Ahmed.
Minister of Tourism: Yehia Rashed.
Minister of Civil Aviation: Sherif Fathy.
Minister of Water Resources and Irrigation: Mohamed Abdel Atty.
Minister of Manpower: Mohamed Saafan.
Minister of State of Antiquities: Khaled al Anani.
Minister of Investment: Dalia Khourshid.

The new government saw the creation of the Ministry of Public Sector Affairs with Ashraf Mahmoud Kadry appointed as a minister.
Sisi is scheduled to hold a meeting in the afternoon with the newly-appointed ministers.
According to media reports, the new Cabinet is set to present its program to the parliament for approval on Sunday.

The new reshuffle also includes four Deputy Ministers
Mohamed Ahmed Mohamed Meit, Deputy Minister of Finance to the Public Treasury.
Nihal Magdy Ahmed Fahmi, Deputy Minister of Planning for follow-up and administrative reform.
Amr Ibrahim Abdel Salam Al Mounir, Deputy Minister of Finance for Taxation Policies.
Ahmed Ali Ashraf Kojak, Deputy Minister of Finance for Financial Policies

Recommend to friends

Leave a comment