Four European countries lift travel ban on Egypt
tourists in the red sea

CAIRO- Slovenia, Czech Republic, Holland and Belgium lifted their travel bans on the Red Sea, the Gulf of Aqaba and South Sinai on Monday and Tuesday.

Earlier on Sep. 19, Germany removed its travel warning on the Red Sea resorts.

The Egyptian Minister of Foreign Affairs Nabil Fahmy has been persuading his European counterparts to lift the travel bans imposed on Egypt after the mass protests that spilled over the country on Jun. 30 and that intensified after former President Mohamed Morsi’s ousting.

The travel warnings represent the main obstacle for the resumption of tourism in Egypt and the move enacted by the aforementioned countries is considered as a first important success.


Recommend to friends

Leave a comment